| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.

View
 

Alumni and Visitors

Page history last edited by Ayush Gupta 1 year, 3 months ago

Graduates  Former PostDoctoral Associates/Fellows  Visitors

 


Graduates

Robert Morse, PhD Education 1995
Physics Teacher (retired)
5530 Nevada Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20015
EMail: ramorse@rcn.com
Jeffery M. Saul, PhD Physics 1998
Lecturer III
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM
EMail: jsaul@unm.edu
Michael Wittmann, PhD Physics 1998
Professor of Physics
University of Maine
Orono, ME
EMail: wittmann@umit.maine.edu
Lei Bao, PhD Physics 1999
Professor of Physics
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
EMail: lbao@mps.ohio-state.edu
Mel Sabella, PhD Physics 1999
Professor in Chemistry and Physics
Chicago State University
Chicago, IL
EMail: ms-sabella@csu.edu
Rebecca Lippmann Kung, PhD Physics 2003
Postdoctoral Associate (forskarassistent)
Uppsala University (from April 2004)
Uppsala, Sweden
EMail: rebecca.kung@fysik.uu.se
(or rlippmann3@netscape.net if other email refused)

Loucas Louca, PhD Curriculum & Instruction 2003
Assistant Professor of Science Education
Department of Education Sciences
European University - Cyprus
Lefkosia, Cyprus
EMail: Louca.L@cytanet.com.cy

Jonathan Tuminaro, PhD Physics 2004
Sterne, Kessler, Goldstein, Fox PLLC
Attorneys at Law
Washington, DC
EMail: jontuminaro@yahoo.com
Leslie Atkins, PhD Physics 2004
Associate Professor of Physics
California State University, Chico
Chico, CA
EMail: ljatkins@csuchico.edu
Paul Gresser, PhD Physics 2006
The St. Andrews School
Boca Raton, FL 
EMail: paul.gresser@saintandrewsschool.net

Rosemary Russ, PhD Physics 2006

Assistant Professor

Department of Curriculum & Instruction
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI
EMail: rruss@wisc.edu

Tom Bing, PhD Physics 2008
Department of Physics
Emory University
Atlanta, GA
EMail:
tbing@emory.edu

Paul Hutchison, PhD Curriculum and Instruction 2008
Education Department
Grinell College
Grinell, IA
EMail:
hutchiso@grinell.ed

 

 

Tim McCaskey, PhD Physics 2009

Assistant Professor

Science and Mathematics Department

Columbia College Chicago

Chicago, IL

Email: tmccaskey@colum.edu

   


 

Brian Frank, PhD Physics 2009

Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Middle Tennessee State University

Murfreesboro, TN

Email: bfrank@mtsu.edu

 
 

 

Matty Lau, PhD Curriculum and Instruction 2010

Pittsburgh, PA

 



 

 

Renee Michelle Goertzen, PhD Physics 2010

American Physical Society

College Park, MD

 

 

 

Luke Conlin, PhD Curriculum and Instruction 2012

Assistant Professor

Salem State University

Salem, MA

 

Tiffany Sikorski, PhD Curriculum and Instruction 2012

Assistant Professor of Curriculum & Pedagogy; Science

George Washington University

Washington, D.C.

 

 

Mike Hull, PhD Physics 2012

Assistant Professor of Physics

Wayne State College

Wayne, NE

 

Colleen Gillespie, PhD TLPL 2013

High School Physics Teacher

Lick-Wilmerding High School

San Francisco, CA

 

Eric Kuo, PhD Physics 2013

Research Associate

University of Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh, PA

 

Jennifer Richards, PhD TLPL 2013

Research Associate

University of Washington

Seattle, WA

 

Brian A. Danielak PhD TLPL 2014

Postdoctoral Research Associate 

Computational Mathematics, Science, and Engineering (CMSE)

Michigan State University

East Lansing, MI 

 

Ben Geller, PhD Physics 2014

Visiting Assistant Professor and Research Associate, Physics & Astronomy

Swarthmore College

Swarthmore, PA

 

Ben Dreyfus, PhD Physics 2014

Term Assistant Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy

George Mason University

Fairfax, VA

 

Alice Olmstead, PhD Astronomy 2015

Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Western Michigan University

Kalamazoo, MI

 

Gina Quan, PhD Physics 2017

Research Associate

University of Colorado at Boulder

Boulder, CO

Stephen Secules, PhD TLPL 2017

Assistant Professor

Florida International University, Miami, FL

  Katey Shirey
 

Mark Eichenlaub

  Deborah Hemingway 

Former Postdoctoral Associates and Fellows

 

 

Vashti Sawtelle

Assistant Professor

Michigan State University

East Lansing, MI

 

Julia Svoboda Gouvea

Assistant Professor

Tufts University Medford, MA 02155

Jessica Watkins 2010-2012  
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Tufts University Medford, MA 02155
EMail:
jessica.e.watkins@gmail.com

 

Rachel Scherr 2001-2008
Project Director and Senior Researcher, Energy Project
Department of Physics

Seattle Pacific University
Seattle, WA 98119
EMail:
rescherr@gmail.com

Laura Lising
Assistant Professor of Physics
Towson University, Towson, MD
Phone: 410-704-3011
EMail: llising@towson.edu
David May
Project Director, "Vertically Integrated Partnership K-16"
University System of Maryland
Phone: 301-445-2718
EMail: dmay@usmd.edu
Apriel Hodari, 1997-2000 (NSF PFSMETE and Congressional Fellow)
Resource Analysis Division
The CNA Corporation
Alexandria, VA 22311-1850
EMail: hodaria@cna.org
Beth Hufnagel, 1997-99 (NSF PFSMETE Fellow)
Assistant Professor of Physical Science
Anne Arundel Community College
Arnold, MD
EMail: brhufnagel@mail.aacc.cc.md.us
Richard N. Steinberg, 1996-99 (Spencer Fellow)
Professor of Education and Physics
City College of New York, CUNY
New York, NY
EMail: rstein@scisun.sci.ccny.cuny.edu

Visitors

  Arnaldo Vaz
  Partha Pratim Roy
  Sevda Yerdelen Damar
Steve Kanim, 2006-2007
Visiting Associate Professor
New Mexico State University
CLas Cruces, NM
EMail: skanim@nmsu.edu
Saalih Allie, 2004-2006
Visiting Associate Professor
University of Cape Town
Cape Town, South Africa
EMail: saalih@umd.edu
Simone Kulin, 2004-2005
Visiting Research Associate

EMail: skulin@umd.edu
Mariko Suzuki, 2003-2004
Visiting Associate Professor
Shiga University
Hiratsu Otsu, Japan
EMail: mariko@sue.shiga-u.ac.jp
Seth Rosenberg, 2000-2001
EMail: 
Zuyuan Wang, 2000-2001
Southwest Jiaotong University
Chendu, China
EMail: zuyuanw@yahoo.com
Jonte Bernhard, Spring 1999
Senior Lecturer in Experimental Physics
Linköping University
Norrköping, Sweden
EMail: rjonbe@itn.liu.se

Pratibha Jolly, Spring 1996

Principal, Miranda House, University of Delhi
New Delhi, India
EMail:

John Christopher, 1995
Professor of Physics
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY
EMail: jchris@pop.uky.edu
Alvin Sapirstein, Spring 1994
Professor of Physics
Wayne State University
Detroit, MI
EMail: ams@physics.wayne.edu
Pat Cooney, 1993-94
Professor of Physics
Millersville University
Millersville, PA
EMail: pcooney@marauder.millersville.edu
Edwin Taylor, Summer 1988
Professor Emeritus of Physics
MIT
Cambridge, MA
EMail: eftaylor@mit.edu
Gordon Aubrecht, 1985-87
Professor of Physics
Ohio State University
Marion, OH
EMail: aubrecht@mps.ohio-state.edu

 


Faculty

David Hammer, 1998-2010 

 

Professor

Education and Physics

Co-director, Center for Engineering Education and Outreach

Medford, MA 02115

EMail: david.hammer@tufts.edu

John Layman

Professor Emeritus
University of Maryland
Departments of Physics and Curriculum & Instruction
College Park, MD 20742

EMail: j.layman2@verizon.net

 

Emily van Zee

Associate Professor
Oregon State University
Department of Science and Math Education
Corvallis, OR 97331

EMail: Emily.vanZee@science.oregonstate.edu

 

Jack Wilson, 1983-90

President
University of Massachusetts
One Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108
Email: j.wilson@umassonline.net

 

William MacDonald
Professor Emeritus of Physics
(Deceased: September 19, 2001)
Charles Misner
Professor Emeritus of Physics
EMail: misner@umail.umd.edu

 

Maintained by University of Maryland PERG

Comments and questions may be directed to E. F. Redish

Last modified 10 February 2010

 

 

 

Comments (1)

Ayush Gupta said

at 1:32 pm on Aug 12, 2008

AARgh! I have tried to remove the empty space above each person's Intro. but to no avail! ....Joe, any ideas

You don't have permission to comment on this page.